The Book of Mistakes

188.00 kr

Läs mer

Artikelnr: 3853601058873555 Kategori:

Beskrivning

Zoom meets Beautiful Oops! in this memorable picture book debut about the creative process, and the way in which “mistakes” can blossom into inspiration One eye was bigger than the other. That was a mistake. The weird frog-cat-cow thing? It made an excellent bush. And the inky smudges… they look as if they were always meant to be leaves floating gently across the sky. As one artist incorporates accidental splotches, spots, and misshapen things into her art, she transforms her piece in quirky and unexpected ways, taking readers on a journey through her process. Told in minimal, playful text, this story shows readers that even the biggest “mistakes” can be the source of the brightest ideas-and that, at the end of the day, we are all works in progress, too. Fans of Peter Reynolds’s Ish and Patrick McDonnell’s A Perfectly Messed-Up Story will love the funny, poignant, completely unique storytelling of The Book of Mistakes . And, like Oh, The Places You’ll Go! , it makes the perfect graduation gift, encouraging readers to have a positive outlook as they learn to face life’s obstacles.

Recensioner

Det finns inga recensioner än.

Bli först med att recensera ”The Book of Mistakes”